About Me

My background is technical, and I have been into computers since 7 years old, when my parents bought a Marathon 32K, which predestined my vocation and turned me into a computer nerd for the rest of my life. After that, there was a Commodore 64 and a Tandon PAC, all those machines that seem to be so outdated and awkward now, but were really solid those days. I started programming in BASIC, then Pascal, Delphi, PHP, and finally C#.

Marathon 32K aka. Lambda 8300

After finishing compulsory military service I started my record as a service engineer in 1997. For the larger part of my career, I have been working with cash automation, though, apart from this, I have been involved in a wide range of different activities including product development, internal services, accounting, Norwegian management team as well as external services and sales.

Mounting of rear recycling cassette on a SafePay NR2

Now I am a member of Gunnebo Group European Works Council and the Gunnebo Business Solution product owner at Gunnebo AB.  I enjoy working in environments with high pressure which allow me to implement a variety of my skills.

My hobbies are mostly related to my work, including electronics and software development. I have a small lab at home with the possibility to develop everything from microcontroller based robotics to mobile applications. I also have several small Raspberry Pi projects in both Linux and Windows IoT 10.

Family Dinner in Oslo with Sondre, Alexander and Andreas.

My family and I live in Aalesund, Norway. But my occupation does not allow me to sit back, and I have spent the last four years commuting to Oslo, Gothenburg and Sofia, which I find really inspiring.

My love for the last 18 years or so, Therese. We are practising selfies.

If you want to read more about Gunnebo AB, check out gunnebo.com or if you want to work with me put in an application:

LinkedIn Picture Career Site Eng